Insurance Plan Info

The surgeons of South Texas Cardiothoracic and Vascular Surgical Associates are all fully credentialed Medicare and Medicaid providers. In addition, we strive to have a relationship with most managed healthcare plans operating in this area.

The plans in which our surgeons participate are subject to change, so please contact us for the most up-to-date insurance plan information.

If we do not participate with a given plan in which you or if you are a physician, your patient, is enrolled, please do not hesitate to call us immediately to see if special arrangements can be made. Oftentimes, because of our skills and specialization, we can make one-time, case-specific arrangements with most plans. Failing that, we are always open to discuss alternative financial arrangements that will work for both us and the patient.

Please check with your provider or contact our office for plan details.

Methodist Healthcare System

Methodist Hospital – http://sahealth.com/location/methodist-hospital

Methodist Stone Oak Hospital – http://sahealth.com/location/methodist-stone-oak-hospital

Methodist Texsan Hospital – http://sahealth.com/location/methodist-texsan-hospital

Northeast Methodist Hospital – http://sahealth.com/location/northeast-methodist-hospital

Texas Transplant Institute – http://sahealth.com/service/transplant-services

Methodist Specialty and Transplant Hospital – http://sahealth.com/location/methodist-specialty-and-transplant-hospital

Baptist Health System

Baptist Medical Center – https://www.baptisthealthsystem.com/our-locations/baptist-medical-center

Northeast Baptist Hospital – https://www.baptisthealthsystem.com/our-locations/northeast-baptist-hospital

North Central Baptist Hospital – https://www.baptisthealthsystem.com/our-locations/north-central-baptist-hospital

St. Luke’s Baptist Hospital – https://www.baptisthealthsystem.com/our-locations/st-luke’s-baptist-hospital

Christus Santa Rosa Health System

Christus Santa Rosa Hospital – Medical Center – http://www.christussantarosa.org/MedicalCenter

Christus Santa Rosa Hospital – Westover Hills – http://www.christussantarosa.org/westoverhills

Southwest General Hospital – http://www.swgeneralhospital.com/

Aetna US Healthcare

Select Choice (HMO/MCII)
QPOS
USAccess
Managed Choice (MCI)
Elect Choice (EC)

AmCare Health Plans

HMO, PPO, POS

Baptist Health Systems PHO

Baptist Health Network

Benefit Planners

BexarMed IPA

BlueCross BlueShield

HMO Blue

CIGNA Healthcare of Texas

CIGNA PPO

Community First Health
(administered by QCN)

Texas Healthy Kids HMO
STAR Medicaid
EPO (University Health System)
Commercial HMO

Ethix Southwest (IPA)

PPO Network

First Health

MCO

Foundation Health Fed. Services
(Tricare/Champus)
Administered by QCN

Humana Health Plans

Humana HMO
Humana PPO
Humana Employers Health PPO
Humana Gold Plus

Integranet (IPA)

Mail Handlers (CAN)
administered by First Health

Methodist Physicians Alliance

Multiplan Color

NylCare

PPO
HMO
NylCare 65 Medicare HMO

PacifiCare of Texas

IPA or PHO
QCN/Quantum/WellMed

Private Healthcare Systems

PPO Only
POS

Prudential Healthcare

POSPrudential Senior Care
POSHMO – Metro
POSHMO – Associates
POSPOS – Metro
POSPOS – Associates
POSPOS – Regional
POSPPO (Pru Network)

Quality Care Network

Alamo City Medical Group (IPA)
Federation Health Care (IPA)
N. S. Ant. Primary Care (IPA)
PASA Northeast Pod (IPA)
PASA Northwest Pod (IPA)
PASA South/D’town Pod (IPA)
Physicians Prim. Care All. (IPA)

Quantum SW (MCO)

Pacificare Medicare Rep. Plan
Commercial HMO’s

Teacher Retirement System

USA Managed Care

Unicare

United Healthcare of Texas

Select HMO
Choice HMO
PPO
POS

WellMed

Pacificare HMO
Pacificare Medicare Rep. Plan